Committed to a passionate belief and strive for unparalleled food quality and perfection, the new restaurant integrates traditional Japanese furnishing in a luxurious environment evoking sophistication and superiority. In coherence to sen-ryo’s signature design elements, the décor and interior are meticulously selected to create style, warmth and space. The restaurant concept is developed by renowned Food and Beverage Design Consultancy, MYU Planning & Operations Inc. (their portfolio includes the Roppongi Suntory Museum in Midtown), with well-known interior designer, Mr. Nakamura Nobuhiro, Chief of the design process. The sen-ryo restaurant merges modern aspects for a refined, contemporary touch while keeping to the authentic Japanese aesthetics. Lighting in the restaurant is warm and harmonious, accentuating the rich textures of solid wood, stone, steel and Japanese paper finishes of the interior. In particular, the interior plays with mesh detailing to embody the energy and essences of deep sea fishing, fully reflecting sen-ryo’s devotion for fresh sea produce. Inside the VIP room, a divine and atmospheric space awaits where hosts can indulge their guests in an exclusive private function of impeccable class.
Originated from Tochigi in Kanto, Japan, sen-ryo is the premium sushi brand under Genki Sushi Co Ltd. (元気寿司株式会社). It became one of the most popular restaurants in town since its launch at Hong Kong ifc mall in 2005. sen-ryo opened its 1st restaurant in Shanghai iapm mall on Huaihai Road on August 2013, providing a new venue for local food connoisseurs to indulge in its exquisite variety of Japanese menu. Famous for its high quality seafood, sen-ryo preserves traditional outstanding handmade sushi techniques to serve its guests using the finest and freshest traditional sushi. The sake bar found at sen-ryo iamp store offers a wide range of Japanese sake & beer, where guests can to enjoy the sen-ryo fine dining experience in a sophisticated environment.
As the elite in traditional conveyor belt sushi bar and fine dining, sen-ryo remains dedicated to the authentic techniques of exquisite handmade sushi. The menu at sen-ryo includes a wide range of sushi, rolls, sashimi, seared, fried & grilled snacks and many more. Created to trigger your palate, the spread of high quality Japanese cuisine at sen-ryo will leave you with a memorable dining experience.
Besides ingredients selection and delivery process, cutting techniques are very important to maintain the freshness of sashimi. Different ingredients bears different thickness and texture, some with bone, some without, some waste easily and some are slippery. sen-ryp Sushi chefs must be equipped with professional cutting techniques to handle different ingredients. The key to unlocking the freshness of the catch in in the excellent cutting technique.
In ancient China, there was a chef who could dismember cattle. He does this by making his knife wander freely between the flesh and the bone of the cattle without it knowing. In the same way, chefs of sen-ryo are required to go through a rigorous training regime and be skillful in using various types of houchou (Knife in Japanese language). We invite you to come to our restaurants to witness ours chef’s unique cutting skills.
Every day, sen-ryo connoisseurs goes to the seafood markets to choose the catch of the day, so that you can enjoy fresh fish at the restaurant. Our kitchen is monitored frequently to ensure freshness in our ingredients. All new sushi chefs must go through rigorous training, conscientiously handling each dish with care, to deliver sen-ryo’s mark of quality in every dish.
Chefs of sen-ryo are not just sushi makers but also master performers of the culinary arts. Sushi chefs can communicate with guest intimately, with the kitchen as their stage. Guests can watch the entire preparation process and feel the passion of our chefs, who prepares the dishes from their heart. While preparing the delicacies, the chef would be observing the reactions of their guests. The expression of a satisfied guests is the best applause for our chefs.
In 1968, a 24 year-old Mr. Fumio Saito created a new era of sushi, kaiten sushi. Mr. Saito brought in elements of modern technology to complement the nobility of traditional sushi, and popularized the entire culture of this Japanese delicacy. In 1990, kaiten sushi took one step further and extended its reach to the rest of the world. sen-ryo, following in the footsteps of its predecessors, has taken kaiten sushi from a traditional culture to a modern art form. sen-ryo’s simplicity and authenticity overflowed from the décor of its shops, the warmth of its service, the craft of its chefs, and to the smiles of satisfied appetites.
sen-ryo is from Japan’s Tochigi prefecture and is renowned for its distinctly refined brand of kaiten sushi. The Japanese concept of kaiten means flowing back and forth. sen-ryo’s fresh flow of kaiten sushi are hand-made to deliver the freshness and artfulness that kaiten sushi represents.
There are no compromises in quality and freshness of ingredients selected by the fish and seafood connoisseurs at sen-ryo. Ingredients are meticulously selected to ensure the strictest quality standards are adhered, so that customers can enjoy the total experience of authentic sushi dining.

为了给食客带来视觉上的崭新感受,千両特别邀请了曾替六本木Suntory Museum设计的日本著名餐饮设计顾问MYU Planning & Operations Inc及著名室内设计师中村信浩(Nakamura Nobuhiro)任设计掌舵,以全新概念打造店内装潢。以自然色系为主题色调,采用木材、石、铁、和纸、麻等素材塑造出高格调、传统与时代感并重的日系氛围,当中最令人惊喜的是设计师巧花心思以网状设计创造出鱼网感觉及捕鱼的联想,日本渔民打鱼的景象仿佛呈现眼前。食客在柔和灯光下安坐舒适座椅享用美食,尽享五星享受。独立VIP房则更迎合喜欢享受私人空间的食客。
源自日本关东栃木县的「千両」,是日本元気寿司集团中顶级的回转寿司品牌,自2005年首度进驻香港中环国际金融中心商场以来,深受名人老饕热捧爱戴。千両于2013年8月在淮海路环贸广场iapm开幕,给喜爱精致料理的上海食客们添加了更多的日式料理选择。「千両」一向以高素质的海鲜食材见称,为食客炮制极致原味的正宗日本高级回转寿司。此外,iapm「千両」设有独立清酒吧,以及多种日本酒类供食客品尝,让食客在优雅的环境中享受完整的日式料理饮食体验。
贵为高格调正宗日本回转寿司餐厅的千両,多年来以传统精湛的手握寿司手艺,为食客巧制精致寿司。千両除了提供寿司、炙烧、卷物、刺身、炸物及烧物等丰富选择外,也提供高品质的各种日式特色料理,旨在为你呈现难忘的味蕾享受。
要保持刺身的新鲜度,除了食材的选购与运送,切割的刀工亦必不可少。由于每种食材厚薄不一,肉纹、肉质俱有不同-有的多骨,有的易烂,有的滑溜-寿司师傅务必刀法利落,须针对不同食材,施展不同切法,佐以不同配料等等。因此,完美的刀工正是锁住鲜味的关键。
中国古代有庖丁解牛,刀锋于牛身骨肉之间游走自如的传说。现代的千両厨师,均需通过严格的刀工测试,各类刀具(日本厨师称为「包丁」)运用十分熟练,请各位贵客前来见证其游刃有余的神技。
为了让您到店时能享用到新鲜的鱼品,千両的厨房时时监督食材的新鲜度,所有入职的寿司师傅必须严格训练,严谨处理每份将上桌的料理,务必将新鲜料理呈现给您。
千両的厨师,不仅仅是寿司的制作者,亦是烹饪艺术的演绎者。寿司师傅可与客人近身交流,寿司吧就是他们的表演舞台,客人可以观看整个制作过程,师傅的用心,客人最能感应;反之,寿司师傅也是在制作过程中,看到客人的即时反应,客人称心如意的表情,就是观众最好的掌声,也为师傅增添一份成就感。
当代寿司的传奇,源于1968年-年仅24岁的齐藤文男先生于日本关东地区开创了回转寿司的新时代。齐藤先生利用先进科技及设备,将一向被视为贵价的寿司食品普及化,并于1990年成立元气寿司株式会社,将回转寿司推向全球。千両秉承前人志业,精益求精,将寿司传统饮食文化,提升到时尚艺术的层次。当贵客步入来自日本关东栃木县的千両-这里没有过分的奢华,没有拒人千里的包装-您将品尝到严选新鲜食材,也可以看到寿司师傅游刃有余的亮丽刀工,您将从平和亲切的笑容、松软多汁的玉子中,感受到我们的真挚用心。
千両是源自日本关东栃木县的极品回转寿司,向来严选新鲜时令食材,以传统精湛的手握寿司手艺,为食客巧制精致的正宗日本高档回转寿司。
千両讲求新鲜真味,选购食材一丝不苟,确保新鲜卫生,务求原汁原味,让您品尝到正宗日本寿司百分百的幸福真味!